Discussions about military aviation and space flight. Defense contracts, new fighters, tankers and transports and aerospace development.
My Starred Topics | Stats | Profile | Start New Topic | Help | Search
Topics: (Sorted with most recently replied to, first)  Rpl:  Posted By: Views:  Last Reply: Reply By:  Topic Started:
F-35 Vs. A-10: Air Force Test Pilot Weighs In 0 Open in new window and expand all replies  Mortyman 20  19min 51s Mortyman Thu May 05 12:40 
Thunderbirds V. Blue Angels - Oxygen Masks 18 Open in new window and expand all replies  dfwjim1 790  1h 27min AAR90 Wed May 04 08:17 
Boeing Receives Additional P-8A Orders 96 Open in new window and expand all replies  KarelXWB 19441  6h 30min Bikerthai Fri Aug 28 07:35 
F-22 Raptor Revival? 178 Open in new window and expand all replies  oykie 23944  8h 32min Oykie Tue Sep 11 11:29 
Langley AFB Airshow F-22 Shocker 10 Open in new window and expand all replies  checksixx 2655  14h 26min ThePointblank Thu Apr 28 17:59 
US Approves P-8 Sale To UK 41 Open in new window and expand all replies  LAXintl 8723  20h 14min JetBuddy Fri Mar 25 18:08 
Status Of The Iranian 747 Tankers/freighters 2 Open in new window and expand all replies  747classic 1244  1day 15h Max Q Sat Apr 30 00:41 
F-16 Strafes Control Tower--Whoops. Big Whoops. 22 Open in new window and expand all replies  nitepilot79 3297  1day 22h Flyingturtle Mon Apr 25 20:34 
Usaf Facing Major Fighter Pilot Shortfall 8 Open in new window and expand all replies  ThePointblank 5506  2days 17h ThePointblank Wed Mar 09 22:06 
Ukrainian Air Power / Prowess 49 Open in new window and expand all replies  Scipio 22553  3days 10h Fvtu134 Wed Aug 05 18:07 
SpaceX - Tests, Launches, Developments 134 Open in new window and expand all replies  Tugger 26872  4days 18h Oroka Wed May 06 11:35 
Indian Satnav System Navic Active 0 Open in new window and expand all replies  BarfBag 559  6days BarfBag Fri Apr 29 12:36 
Niagara Falls To Get 8 KC-135s 27 Open in new window and expand all replies  Adipasquale 8722  6days 14h 135mech Thu Feb 04 07:42 
KC-46 Production, Testing And Delivery Part 4 78 Open in new window and expand all replies  KarelXWB 13491  7days 6h Bikerthai Thu Mar 03 00:29 
Homebase Of Marines DC-9? 5 Open in new window and expand all replies  717fan 1777  8days 2h 717fan Sun Apr 24 01:04 
Are There ANY An-2's In South Korea? 1 Open in new window and expand all replies  Slcpilot 977  9days 17h Acheron Mon Apr 25 16:12 
Norwegian F-16 Carries Emergency Medical Equipment 8 Open in new window and expand all replies  JetBuddy 2333  9days 17h GavinSharp Thu Apr 21 12:51 
Stratolaunch‘s Carrier Aircraft Production 5 Open in new window and expand all replies  N14AZ 8900  10days 9h N14AZ Mon Jan 11 08:59 
Boeing Poised To Clinch $3 Billion-plus Kuwait F/A 44 Open in new window and expand all replies  Revelation 28988  10days 14h Seahawk Thu May 07 18:51 
X-2 Stealth Technology Demonstrator 21 Open in new window and expand all replies  mats01776 10682  10days 16h ThePointblank Fri Jan 29 07:07 
Future Of Motor Sich & Ivchenko-Progress 3 Open in new window and expand all replies  Scipio 2212  11days 2h Scipio Sat Apr 02 18:27 
Saber Junction 2016 0 Open in new window and expand all replies  tiziostanco 777  11days 8h Tiziostanco Sun Apr 24 04:53 
Donald Cook And Russian SU-24s 20 Open in new window and expand all replies  dfwjim1 2744  12days 5h Bilgerat Wed Apr 20 10:20 
Will Doc (B-29) Ever Fly? 63 Open in new window and expand all replies  g38 32767  12days 22h Zanl188 Wed Apr 20 19:11 
#1 Tail Strike Prone Plane Of All Time?--Pic 13 Open in new window and expand all replies  nitepilot79 7664  14days 7h Neutronstar73 Fri Mar 18 01:20 
German AF Is Looking For A Used A319CJ For Open Skies 20 Open in new window and expand all replies  columba 10030  14days 9h KiwiRob Thu Dec 24 05:32 
NVG Case Contributed To C130J Crash 5 Open in new window and expand all replies  INFINITI329 1723  14days 21h Zanl188 Tue Apr 19 23:15 
75th Anniversary Of The Or ANG F-15C 3 Open in new window and expand all replies  pdxswa 1704  16days 1h FlyHossD Mon Apr 18 12:04 
Spectacular Gripen Air To Air Video 2 Open in new window and expand all replies  golfradio 2362  16days 18h Cpd Fri Apr 15 17:29 
Air Force F4 On A Carrier 21 Open in new window and expand all replies  Max Q 4755  16days 23h AAR90 Fri Apr 08 00:35 
Romania To Buy 2nd Batch Of F-16's 29 Open in new window and expand all replies  ThePointblank 11957  17days 6h Olle Tue Jun 23 22:15 
KC-135 Emergency Refueling Procedure 11 Open in new window and expand all replies  my1le 3754  17days 23h Kc135topboom Mon Apr 11 17:20 
A-10 WartHog, Unauthorized Use Very Dangerous 17 Open in new window and expand all replies  727glasair 5068  18days 3h Slcpilot Sun Apr 10 20:30 
CroAF Mig-21 Scandal Brewing! 13 Open in new window and expand all replies  mig21umd 5869  21days 11h ThePointblank Sun Mar 27 22:15 
Russian Military Crashes 21 Open in new window and expand all replies  Scipio 20224  22days 14h Scipio Sun Aug 02 18:10 
Indian Ssbn Begins Live Firing Exercises 0 Open in new window and expand all replies  BarfBag 1775  25days 2h BarfBag Sun Apr 10 10:18 
Australia Defence White Paper 2016 59 Open in new window and expand all replies  Ozair 9066  25days 18h Legs Wed Feb 24 17:25 
Usaf Seeks Disposabe Engine For UAS 19 Open in new window and expand all replies  cmb56 3964  25days 18h Prebennorholm Mon Mar 28 15:29 
Joint French/Aussie Special Forces/CSAR NH-90? 7 Open in new window and expand all replies  bunumuring 3350  25days 21h Bunumuring Sun Mar 27 07:20 
Review - Into The Black By Rowland White 6 Open in new window and expand all replies  GDB 2637  26days 21h GDB Sun Apr 03 12:30 
Second Time A Charm: F-35 Going To Riat 2016 23 Open in new window and expand all replies  ThePointblank 8401  26days 22h Silentbob Tue Jan 26 20:13 
Mexican Airforce DC-9 2 Open in new window and expand all replies  717fan 2433  27days 2h Ghost77 Fri Apr 08 06:53 
Gripen E Roll Out 18 May 2016 3 Open in new window and expand all replies  olle 2762  27days 8h Angad84 Wed Apr 06 03:09 
Jasdf U-125 Missing In Kyushu 4 Open in new window and expand all replies  ekkaihla 2732  27days 16h Ekkaihla Wed Apr 06 07:12 
Halifax Bomber HR871 To Be Salvaged This Summer 2 Open in new window and expand all replies  thunderboltdrgn 2578  27days 17h Prebennorholm Tue Apr 05 05:51 
USAF: F-35 Replaces F-16 & A-10. What? 97 Open in new window and expand all replies  holzmann 21038  27days 20h L-188 Sun Sep 13 11:28 
Last Rcaf C-130E Donated To Museum 1 Open in new window and expand all replies  ThePointblank 2257  28days 9h Diverted Wed Apr 06 14:14 
A400M Update 181 Open in new window and expand all replies  KarelXWB 32767  1 month ago  Revelation Fri Nov 14 14:58 
Usaf Considers 72 New Build F-15, F-16 58 Open in new window and expand all replies  KC135TopBoom 16999  1 month ago  Ozair Fri Nov 20 09:17 
Saab Launch MPA System For BBD Q400 & G6000 13 Open in new window and expand all replies  queb 6534  1 month ago  Ozair Wed Feb 17 13:48 
End Of The Line For 4 Carriers 25 Open in new window and expand all replies  nomadd22 13994  1 month ago  Bully707 Tue Jan 19 11:40 
V-22 Ospreys In Nice 4 Open in new window and expand all replies  saleya22r 3215  1 month ago  Mercure1 Sat Mar 26 10:28 
Landing Mishap On USS Eisenhower: 8 Injured 5 Open in new window and expand all replies  ThePointblank 5717  1 month ago  Bluejuice Fri Mar 18 20:58 
1st AF1 Ferried To VA For Restoration 2 Open in new window and expand all replies  zanl188 3641  1 month ago  Sovietjet Thu Mar 24 16:59 
New B-21 Bomber PW Engine May Use F135 Core 11 Open in new window and expand all replies  faro 4489  1 month ago  Faro Wed Mar 23 01:44 
Official New Horizons Discussion Thread 204 Open in new window and expand all replies  AerospaceFan 32767  1 month ago  TheSonntag Tue Jan 17 09:49 
22 Dead In Arava Crash In Amazon Area Of Ecuador 3 Open in new window and expand all replies  notaxonrotax 3916  1 month ago  L-188 Tue Mar 15 14:59 
India Confirms Order For IAF’s Rafale 88 Open in new window and expand all replies  Pihero 14608  1 month ago  BarfBag Wed Jan 06 13:47 
OV-10s Brought Out Of Retirement To Fight Isis 18 Open in new window and expand all replies  washingtonflyer 7470  1 month ago  Washingtonflyer Sun Mar 13 06:00 
Egyptian President Approves Purchase Of 24 Rafales 53 Open in new window and expand all replies  jouy31 16182  1 month ago  BarfBag Tue Feb 10 03:21 
Exo Mars Phase One Launched 2 Open in new window and expand all replies  GDB 3485  1 month ago  Jollo Mon Mar 14 16:04 
Military Pilot At Age 32? 8 Open in new window and expand all replies  Dima587 6207  1 month ago  Angad84 Tue Feb 23 12:07 
US Bomber Contract Awarded Oct 27th 66 Open in new window and expand all replies  metalinyoni 19304  1 month ago  Ozair Mon Oct 26 14:07 
Houston Spaceport: Is It Viable? 2 Open in new window and expand all replies  TWA772LR 4236  1 month ago  Bikerthai Wed Mar 09 11:38 
A330MRTT Orders, Production And Testing 84 Open in new window and expand all replies  r2rho 30266  1 month ago  KarelXWB Wed Jul 08 04:55 
Last CH-46 Flight 3 Open in new window and expand all replies  UTAH744 5863  2 months ago  HaveBlue Fri Mar 04 13:34 
Scott Kelly Back On Earth 4 Open in new window and expand all replies  Scooter01 4080  2 months ago  WIederling Fri Mar 04 04:19 
Future Of C-5 At Westover 32 Open in new window and expand all replies  Ecflyer 16219  2 months ago  ECFlyer Wed Apr 22 06:13 
Is/was A Reusable Spacecraft Profitable? 6 Open in new window and expand all replies  horstroad 4556  2 months ago  ZaphodHarkonnen Tue Mar 01 18:26 
Large Belgian Drone Crashes In France 3 Open in new window and expand all replies  chuchoteur 4889  2 months ago  Spudh Tue Mar 01 02:08 
Old (read) post, archived KC-46 Production, Testing And Delivery Part 3 255 Open in new window and expand all replies  KarelXWB 32767  2 months ago  KarelXWB Wed Aug 19 01:06 
2 Israeli Fighter Jets Nearly Crash Into Ryanair 1 Open in new window and expand all replies  SCQ83 6710  2 months ago  HALtheAI Tue Mar 01 13:09 
Air Force One Replacement Thread  Pt2 25 Open in new window and expand all replies  lightsaber 8218  2 months ago  Stitch Tue Feb 09 19:06 
DOD Reveals ‘arsenal Plane’ 27 Open in new window and expand all replies  Campbell30177 9664  2 months ago  Ozair Tue Feb 02 21:21 
Usaf Jet Down In Cambridgeshire, UK 5 Open in new window and expand all replies  moo 10073  2 months ago  Angad84 Wed Oct 21 03:51 
Qatar Orders 4 Additional C-17s 18 Open in new window and expand all replies  Stitch 13793  2 months ago  Galaxy5007 Mon Jun 15 10:55 
Eric Brown Record Breaking Pilot Dies At 97 8 Open in new window and expand all replies  GDB 4956  2 months ago  Revelation Sun Feb 21 12:16 
T-X Requirements Released 52 Open in new window and expand all replies  mmo 21169  2 months ago  Devilfish Thu Mar 19 08:32 
Virgin Galactic SpaceShipTwo To Be Unveiled Feb 19 6 Open in new window and expand all replies  Tugger 5178  2 months ago  GDB Fri Feb 19 12:59 
BAE Hawk Passes 1000 2 Open in new window and expand all replies  GDB 4803  2 months ago  Angad84 Mon Feb 22 17:30 
Russia Is Studying New Giant Supersonic Airlifter 13 Open in new window and expand all replies  747400sp 6783  2 months ago  Francoflier Fri Feb 19 07:02 
Canadian Liberal Leader Plan To Scrap F-35 134 Open in new window and expand all replies  bmacleod 25756  2 months ago  Powerslide Mon Sep 21 06:52 
Canada And The Fwsar 49 Open in new window and expand all replies  connies4ever 25930  2 months ago  ThePointblank Wed Sep 28 12:57 
Blue Angels Flyover During Super Bowl 50 12 Open in new window and expand all replies  atsiang 5995  2 months ago  Bw50505 Mon Feb 15 15:39 
UA 747 Flying For Air Mobility Command? 2 Open in new window and expand all replies  ManuCH 5285  2 months ago  FlyDTW1992 Wed Feb 17 12:19 
Flying Tiger Military Cargolift Test On A 747 200F 6 Open in new window and expand all replies  747400sp 8450  2 months ago  PC12Fan Sat Jan 16 08:24 
Design Flaw Uncovered With The AN-178  Transport? 10 Open in new window and expand all replies  alberchico 7982  2 months ago  Dufo Sun Feb 07 20:29 
Production Block Vs. Series/Variant 1 Open in new window and expand all replies  AviationAddict 4712  2 months ago  ThePointblank Fri Feb 12 18:20 
F-35 Open To Cyber Attacks? 19 Open in new window and expand all replies  kanban 7448  2 months ago  Ozair Thu Jan 28 14:51 
Old (read) post, archived Air Force One Replacement Thread 283 Open in new window and expand all replies  zanl188 32767  2 months ago  Lightsaber Sat Jun 07 05:49 
F/A-18 Oxygen Problems 6 Open in new window and expand all replies  ThePointblank 5955  2 months ago  Ozair Sat Feb 06 02:53 
Mexican Government 787 In Mexico 40 Open in new window and expand all replies  AR385 16969  2 months ago  Stitch Thu Oct 09 22:48 
Italian Gov Lease Etihad A345 14 Open in new window and expand all replies  winterlight 7859  2 months ago  BaconButty Wed Feb 03 13:26 
Corruption Case Re-Opened In Brazil Gripen Buy 1 Open in new window and expand all replies  ThePointblank 4979  2 months ago  SAS A340 Sun Feb 07 23:03 
An E-6 Currently Squawking 7700 0 Open in new window and expand all replies  combatshadow 4861  2 months ago  Combatshadow Sat Feb 06 13:13 
USN V-22 Given Designation: CMV-22B 1 Open in new window and expand all replies  ThePointblank 5763  2 months ago  Ptrjong Fri Feb 05 15:33 
Turkey Mulls Additional 737 AEW&C 0 Open in new window and expand all replies  LAXintl 4357  2 months ago  LAXintl Thu Feb 04 15:57 
What's This? (P-40Q Cockpit) 3 Open in new window and expand all replies  timz 6831  3 months ago  Florianopolis Thu Jan 28 18:33 
B-1B Tips F-16 7 Open in new window and expand all replies  infiniti329 9038  3 months ago  Kurtverbose Sun Jan 24 09:30 
Germany To Choose Between Chinook And CH-53K 27 Open in new window and expand all replies  columba 9488  3 months ago  Angad84 Wed Jan 20 05:27 
<< List Newer Messages | Forum Index | List Older Messages >>